Sushi is Served!

Coconut and Fruit Roll-Up sushi

I made this for my sister’s birthday. It is pretty simple-

– Bake the cupcakes like usual.

– Once the cupcakes are out of the oven and cooled, cut off the edges to make small squares.

– Frost the cupcakes with a light frosting (I used cream cheese frosting) and roll them in sweetened coconut.

– Use Swedish Fish or fruit (I used kiwi fruit) and set them on top.

– Cut green Fruit Roll-Ups into thin strips and wrap them around the cupcakes.

The ginger is made out of red and yellow Fruit Roll-Ups layered on top of each other. You cut both into strips and layer them. Crumple them into a small pile like ginger. I also added chop sticks and packets of soy sauce for effect.

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 665 other followers

