Tomorrow I will be packing lunch.

My first year teaching sketchbook

Today was the first day of NEO… great informational sessions and I feel a lot better now that I have met teachers that are just as nervous as I am. There were actually three other teachers there that I graduated from Towson University with which was awesome. The rest of this week will be pretty long, but I am sure that I will feel much more comfortable with being a new teacher after all is said and done.

Plus we got a bunch of free goodies! We were in a raffle for some random art supplies and I got these Elements of Art and Principles of Design vocabulary visuals and oil pastels. Pretty sweet if you ask me. We also made little sketchbook for reflection journals as first year teachers.  It will be fun to look back on it as we move further into our careers to see what we thought about our first years of teaching. Tomorrow I will definitely be packing my lunch (they never told us the lunch situation so I didn’t today).  A group of us went out into Rockville to try to buy lunch, but seeing as how none of us are from the area we drove in circles for about 30 min. until we found a Wendy’s.

Freebies from the NEO training 🙂

Unfortunately, when we left it only took 6 min. to get back and then we could not find parking.  All in all it was fun. Tomorrow I will be packing though.  No more driving for me…

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 666 other followers

