Well, Hello There!

It has been a while, World.  How have you been?  Obviously this blog thing failed during my school year.  Teaching basically took over my life and I didn’t make time for things such as a blog.  Oh well.  Here I am again.  I am going to try it all over again.  

So in review, the year was actually successful.  I officially completed my first year of teaching art and in two different schools no less! I enjoyed both schools (in very different ways) even though one was much more difficult to teach in than the other. I had a very difficult time in the beginning of the year, but made friends later on which really helped me get through everything.  

 Dan and I also got a dog which was wonderful!  Her name is Moose and we recused her though the Lucky Dog Animal Rescue.  They were really great to work with and have so many dogs that need to go to good homes.  Moose was about 6 months old when we adopted her in January.  She will be about a year old in July! She is a lab mix, but we aren’t positive what she is mixed with.  It doesn’t matter, though.  She is the best!  ImageWe have been working with her on all of her training and so far she has passed Basic Obedience Training and we will sign her up for the next training course soon. 

 

Watch out for more posts to come! I will be trying to keep up with this now….

 

 

 

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

One response to “Well, Hello There!

  1. wishing you great success with your new venture. I have seen and touched your work and can say that it is extraordinary! And Moose!!! She`s a sweetheart!

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 666 other followers

