Discs and a Dog

This morning Moose and I decided to walk over to the high school down the street from where we live to enjoy the nice weather.  I brought the discgolfing discs with me so that I could practice, and I grabbed a tennis ball for Moose.  I was hoping that we would be able to play fetch inside the tennis court so that Moose would have a fence around (just in case).  

  We walked over to the school and actually played fetch in the field instead.  I kept her leash on so that if she wandered away it would be easier to grab.  She did really well though and did not wander far.  If she did, she came right back.  After playing with the tennis ball for a while, I tied her to the bookbag that we had with us and practiced throwing my new discs.  I have had the same distance driver for a while, but I needed to practice with my new mid-range and putter.  It was funny because as I practiced, Moose would slowly inch towards me, dragging the book bag.  

Image

Moose in the field waiting for the ball to be thrown.

  We left after realizing that we couldn’t play fetch inside the tennis courts… “No Dogs Allowed”.  There were a lot of people around so I would have felt weird completely disregarding the sign, but I am sure we will go back at a time that no one will be hanging around so that we can try it out.   Right now she is laying on the floor passed out.  Clearly it was a lot for her today…

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 666 other followers

