I need to use my veggies before they go bad!

I really did…. and it was a success!  One thing that I hate the most – buying veggies and then they go bad because I forgot that they were in the bottom drawer, or I bought too much.  Last night was one of those “Oh crap… I forgot about this veggie drawer!” nights. I had to use a yellow squash, asparagus, and portabella caps before they had to be trashed.  So I scrambled to figure out what to make.  I pulled out my go to- Basmati rice and made that using my rice steamer.  After dicing all of my veggies, I marinated them in italian salad dressing.  I first sautéed the yellow squash, then added the asparagus, and then the portabella mushrooms.  After all of the veggies were sautéed and the rice was finished, I poured both into a large bowl and mixed well.  We added a pinch of salt and ….. Voila! Dinner.  Very yummy, and it only takes about 20-30 mins.

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 665 other followers

