Wedding Thank you Cards

I know that I have already mentioned my thank you cards for our wedding in another post, but I wanted to give some details.  Dan and I are using the old bottles, books, and Mason/ Ball jars in our decor for the wedding.  To keep with the vintage theme we are carrying over the bottle ideas into our guest book and our thank you cards.  For the thank you cards I found a vintage bottles stamp from Hobby Lobby in Columbia, MD.  The stamp is made by Inkadinkado and it can also be found online if you use the item #60-00513.  I also purchased black Color Box ink from Michaels and a package of eight brown paper note cards (5 1/2 x 4 in.) from Hobby Lobby (these can be found near the stamps and events supplies).  Unfortunately, the store only keeps about 3-4 packages of these particular cards in stock so in order to get all of the cards that I need without ordering online I will have to make several trips to the store.

What I have decided to do with the thank you cards is stamp them using black ink.  After they are completely dry I am using my Prismacolor colored pencils to add some color inside of them.  I don’t want too much color because I want to keep some of the vintage feel about them.  Below are the pictures of my supplies and the cards.  This is a fun little project, and it is really easy to do!

(Top)Stamped card.
(Bottom) Card with color added.

Inkadinkado Stamp and Color Box ink- Black.

Stamped cards drying before the color is added.

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 666 other followers

