Tilapia, Basmati, and Green Beans

ImageAfter my Ikea adventures today, I worked up quite the appetite.  For dinner I decided to use our green beans and tilapia that we bought at Wegman’s in Columbia.  When the store opened in June they gave away a good amount of merchandise.  A couple of the free items that we got were organic lemon and garlic marinade and basting oil with garlic and herbs.  We hadn’t tried either of them yet, so tonight we went all out.  I marinated the tilapia in the lemon and garlic and the green beans got the basting oil.  I also made basmati rice in my rice cooker… one of our favorite sides. It was very tasty!!

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 666 other followers

