Welcome to Ikea… home of my dream craft room!

As you know, I am an art teacher and lover of all crafts.  I am also the proud owner of an Etsy account where I post and sell various things that I have made.  One would assume that I have the ultimate craft room or workspace considering I have been an artist for some time now, right?  Wrong.  I typically work at our coffee table or dining room table… even the floor.

I have finally decided that my floor crafting must come to an end.  I will create my craft space that I have always longed for.  So… where does one go in order to find these craft space items?  Well, Ikea, of course!  (If you have never been to Ikea, you have never lived.) So, on my travels today I decided to take a trip to the local Ikea store.  I went in, list in hand, with a mission- Find the ultimate craft space supplies.  I found numerous storage items, frames, hooks, magnetic board, and work table.  I was like a kid in a candy store.

I was positive that people thought that I was nuts carrying so many things, but when I got to the check out, I soon realized that it was a figment of my imagination.  The lady in front of me in line had TWO flat-bed cart PACKED with chachkies and furniture…. and I mean big furniture.  Needless to say, I felt a little less worried about my own purchases.

Upon my return from the magical land of Ikea, I began building my desk (for those who have not been to Ikea- Yes, I said build) and I put together some shelving.  Tomorrow will be the big clean-out-my-current-office-area day.  I need to organize all of my supplies and finish putting together the desk.  Then I can hang the shelving and start re-organizing the supplies into appropriate containers.  I probably should have started this much sooner….

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 666 other followers

