Beer and Pizza, What Could be Better?

Blueberry Dog Beer.

Last night Dan and paid a visit to one of our all time favorite spots- Pub Dog Pizza and Drafthouse.  We like Pub Dog so much that we have made it our weekly tradition to eat there every Friday (as long as nothing gets in the way of that).

The beer and the food are delicious!  Pub Dog offers 11 draft beers and one seasonal beer regularly.  You can also purchase a “Mixed Breed” which is 1/2 and 1/2 of their drafts.  The beer comes in two 8 oz. mugs for $4.50- “Same Kind, Same TIme”.  I always get the Blueberry Dog and Dan typically gets the Brown Dog.  The beers are house- brewed, so they do not offer your typical beers.  Their gourmet pizzas are also wonderful.  I always get the Spinach Pizza (Olive Oil, Fresh Mozzarella, Spinach, Mushrooms, Bacon, Fresh Garlic, and topped with Shredded Parmesan) for $9.00.  I highly recommend this pizza (I think that it is the best!).  Dan usually tries something different, last night it was “The Original” Wing Dog Pizza (Buffalo Wing Sauce, Mozzarella, Green Onion, Smoked Gouda and Spicy Marinated Buffalo Chicken with Cool Ranch Dressing) for $10.00.  His favorite, however, is the Alaskan Husky Pizza (Our 3-Cheese White Pizza with Olive Oil,Mozzarella, Parmesan, Asiago And Fresh Basil) for $9.50.  The pizzas are thin crust and are personal sized.  We have also tried their Garlic Sticks appetizer which is pretty tasty, but personal pizzas is the way to go.

Top- Wing Dog Pizza
Bottom- Spinach Pizza

The Pub Dog location that we frequent is in Columbia, MD off of Stanford Boulevard, but the original location is in Baltimore off of E. Cross Street in Federal Hill.  We have never been to the original location, but it looks amazing.

So, if you haven’t already noticed, all of their beers and most of their foods are dog themed. Why do they do that?  Well these people aren’t just dog- crazy, you can bring your four-legged friends with you when you dine at Pub Dog.  I can’t speak for the Fed Hill location, but at the Columbia Pub your furry friends can hang out with you on the outdoor patio at the side of the building while you eat and drink.  We have yet to bring Moose (our lab mix) with us.  She gets a little bit nutty when she sees other dogs, and she just had hip surgery.  We would really love to try it though!

I really recommend trying either location if you are in or near Columbia or Baltimore.  The atmosphere, the beer, and the food really make for a good experience!

Image
Some of the Pub Dog house-brewed beer.
About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 666 other followers

