Craft room… Done!

Yesterday I finished putting together my craft/ art room!  In a previous post I said that I had gone to Ikea to buy my dream craft room supplies.  Well, after some help from Dan and a very long day, I was able to finally work in a my very own craft space today!

Even though it took literally all day yesterday, it was TOTALLY worth it! I was able to clean out all of my art supplies and craft supplies, then reorganize them all.  One of my most favorite things to do is to organize things.  I love when everything has its own place!  All of those tiny glass storage containers really came in handy.  I stored all of my beads and sewing supplies in the glass containers, and I even put paper clips and pushpins in the magnetic jars.  All of my sewing materials and my yarn are stored next to my sewing machine, and the art supplies are organized nicely into the drawers at my desk.

I really can not get over the fact that I finally did this.  I really have dreamed of this day almost my entire life.  It sounds really silly, but if you are a crafter or an artist you will understand 🙂  Floor no more!

                  

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 665 other followers

