Sink it!

For everyone who likes sports, or just likes having a good time you should try Disc Golf (Frisbee golf or Folf).  Dan and I started playing this year after a friend introduced it to us.  We really had no idea what we were missing until we tried it.

Now if you are saying to yourself, “Oh I hate sports, I don’t think that I would like that…” oh you are so wrong.  Disc Golf is great for not only the sport-loving, competitive type; it is also for those of us who shy away from competition.  I am by no means a sports fanatic, nor am I competitive… but I LOVE disc golf!

You can keep score if you would like (very similar to golf), or you can just play through for fun.  We usually go to Rockburn Branch Park in Howard Co, but there are a lot of courses.  You may have one right down the street from you and you wouldn’t even know it!  There are all kinds of courses out there… go find one near you and try it out!!

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 665 other followers

