Pub Dog Review… Again.

So I know that I had already posted about Pub Dog in Columbia, but I just had to do it again.  I mean we LOVE that place so why not, right?

Dan and I visited Pub Dog this past Saturday before a round of Disc Golfing (the usual).  Business was pretty slow in there considering it was only noon and who drinks at noon? (Whoops.) So, anyway we were probably only the third couple to walk in the door.  We DID NOT sit at our usual table… as Dan decided that we needed to spice things up a little bit.. boo.  Our server was very nice.. I do not remember her name, but she was friendly and quite the jokester.  She did seem a little weirded out that I kept taking photos of our beer and the food, though, and asked us if we were texting each other from across the table.  Oh well.  Such is life.

Schnozberry.

When she asked what we wanted to drink of course I ordered my usual- Blueberry Dog.  The server then proceeded to ask if i had ever tried their Blueberry Dog and Raspberry Dog mixed together (not on the menu)- a Schnozberry (sp?).  “Well, no.  I haven’t.  I will try it!”  Let me tell you…. it was delicious.  This is now my new usual.  Dan decided on their seasonal beer- Belgian Shepherd.  He said that it was good, but prefers the Brown Dog.

Belgian Shepherd.

In lieu of “spicing up” our Pub Dog experience, Dan ordered their Caesar  Salad.  I, however, stuck with the Spinach Pizza.  YUM.  When the food came out Dan’s salad actually looked very good.  It is funny because they serve it in a metal dog bowl (theme?).  It came with their homemade garlic sticks on top instead of croutons which looked good.

Caesar Salad and Spinach Pizza.

While we were eating I noticed a sign on the wall that said “Thirsty Dog Sundays”.  Of course this peaked my interest and I read on… “Sundays from 12-8PM you can get a 22oz Thirsty Dog Cup filled with our beer for $6. Bring the cup back any Sunday and we’ll refill it for $3!”  Well of course I was excited and we planned to visit the following day.  Unfortunately this did not actually happen, but we will one day!  I also found out while we were there that Pub Dog has Trivia on Mondays, so we might have to move our little tradition to the beginning of the week… what a great way to start my work week 🙂

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 665 other followers

