Ramen Stir Fry. Spruce It up!

Ingredients.

Pretty much everyone has either heard of or tried the packaged instant Ramen noodles sold in virtually every quick stop hop or grocery store in the U.S.  (If you haven’t, I am not really sure what to say to you.  Perhaps you should go try some.)  Ramen/ Oodles of Noodles is pretty much the camping/ college food.

As much as I like Ramen on its own, I do try to figure out ways to spruce it up from time to time.  A couple of nights ago, Dan and I realized that once again we had some vegetables that we needed to use up and I didn’t have a lot of time to make a fancy dinner.  So while browsing the pantry I came across chicken flavored Ramen.  First thought- gross with veggies.  Second thought- oh. Don’t use the flavor packet. Duh.

I cut up some yellow onion, half a clove of garlic, diced carrots, a portabella cap, and half of a yellow squash.  I found some Soy Sauce and sesame seeds.  In a my deep frying pan (I do not have a Wok), I sauteed the veggies, onion, and garlic (using some soy sauce and oil).  While doing that I cooked the Ramen according to the instructions on the packaging, but I did not use the flavor packet.  After the veggies were soft, I drained the Ramen and added it to my pan (med.-low heat).  As I cooked them, I added a little more oil and more soy sauce for flavoring (the oil helps the noodles not the stick to your pan).  I added the sesame seeds at the end.

Stir Fry!

This is very quick!  You can use up some of those veggies in your fridge/ counter without having to spend a lot of time cooking! Yum!

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 665 other followers

