Room is ready… but am I?

ImageWell… It is ready (the classroom that is).  Both of my schools are set for the new school year, but in my mind it is kind of a dream.  It feels a bit surreal actually.

I might sound a little bit crazy, but I am really excited about being organized this year.  I made a HUGE data notebook for myself for one of my schools (complete with art progress sheets, behavior management sheets, attendance, seating charts, etc). I also made each student their own notebook for warm ups with the art room rules inside and their reward sheets for daily classes.

Image In an attempt to keep the room clean and the materials organized, each table has their own bin for supplies and pencil box for their colored pencils and #2 pencils.  I also created an “Artist of the Month” wall as well!  My principal at one of my schools had given me this giant frame last year randomly and I had no idea what to do with it…. so it lived in my small storage closet all year.  This year that was not an option for me, so I decided to do something with it!  I am pretty happy with my decision.

ImageNot only did I add an “Artist of the Month” wall…. we also got a Promethean board!!  It was a huge surprise when the music teacher and I saw it this past Monday.  It will be a great tool to use for both art and music.

Although I am excited to be organized, I am nervous that my organization won’t last because of everything that I will be doing this year.  Dan and I are planning our wedding, I will be teaching between two schools every day again this year, and I just found out that I will be presenting at the MAEA conference this year in October! AH!  (Just a little stressed.)

ImageImage

About allison marie.

Oh hi. My name is Allison. I am an art teacher based in Maryland. I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music. I love my dog, Moose. I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him. I like learning about new things. I find people to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

About Me.

Oh hi.

My name is Allison.

I am an art teacher based in Maryland.

I enjoy art, ceramics, sketchbooking, dancing when no one is around, singing in the car, decorating.. and redecorating, cooking, people-watching, and random music.

I am engaged to the love of my life... I can't wait to be married to him.

I like learning about new things.

I find people to be interesting.

Receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 665 other followers

